Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Kendras

Ministry of Skill Development & Entreprteneurship (MSDE) with an intention to establish aspirational Multi skill training centres in every district of the country has set up PMKKs across India. Punjab has been allocated 17 PMKKs in 17 districts except- Pathankot, Amritsar, Hoshiarpur, Gurdaspur and Kapurthala. 17 PMKKs have been allocated to 3 training agencies namely- M/S ICA Eduskills, M/S Dreamweavers Pvt.Ltd and M/S Empower Pragati in the form of clusters. They will run industry driven courses of high quality with a focus on employability. 6 training centres- Moga, Fatehgarh Sahib, SAS Nagar, SBS Nagar, Jalandhar and Sri Mukatsar Sahib are operational and rest of the centres will be operational shortly. The sustainability of the centres shall be supported through dedicated training numbers under Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojna (PMKVY) or its successor schemes (any other scheme under MSDE). Each PMKK has been provided with an assured training mandate for three years, under the PMKVY scheme, as per common norms, subject to capacity and utilization of the centre. The PMKKs have been allocated in 3 categories (A, B and C) based on population (Less than 1 lakh, 1-4 lakh, 4 Lakh & above). Each PMKK shall be provided a training mandate for three years under the PMKVY(1000/750/500 training per year per centre for 8000/5000/3000 sq ft respectively). For more details, please click on